Auto Insurance In Kansas
We provide a variety of coverage options at WSI Wichita in Kansas that are all designed to protect you against various types of losses. If you own a car, an insurance policy is a necessity. If you are involved in an accident, your coverage will help pay for damages, etc. Without insurance, you will be responsible for paying out of pocket for any damages and may be faced with legal consequences.
Auto Insurance Requirements
Kansas law requires that every automobile owner meet the minimum coverage options, including:
- Liability coverage- $25,000 for bodily injury for each person, $50,000 for bodily injury for accidents, and $25,000 for property damage
- Personal injury protection- Minimum requirement of $4,500 for medical expenses for each person, $900 a month for loss of income/disability, $25 a day for in-home services, $2,000 for burial, funeral, or cremation, and $4,500 for rehabilitation purposes.
- Uninsured/underinsured- $25,000 for each person and $50,000 per accident
The following coverage policies are not required by law but are recommended to help to protect you in the event of an accident, including:
- Comprehensive coverage- Helps to cover all repair or replacement costs if your car has been damaged or stolen by things such as vandalism,
- Collision coverage- Helps to cover repair or replacement expenses if your car has sustained damage in an accident with another motorist.
- Roadside assistance- Roadside assistance helps you if you are ever stranded on the road and need gas or a tow.
- Loss of use- if you cannot drive due to a covered loss, this will help pay for your expenses of a rental car or other transportation expenses.
If you reside in the state of Kansas and need a quote for your vehicle, contact our agents at WSI Wichita today to obtain a quote.